Resh Beauty



Address
342 high road, N22 8JW, London, London, London
Opening Hours
Browse services
Nail Art
Chrome Finish
Meet the Team
Resh
Beauty Therapist/Nail technician
Nirusha / chante
Nail Technician/Lash Technician/Beauty Therapist
Sara
Senior Beauty Therapist/Nail technician
Reviews (211)
For the second time I did gel in fill and top finish cat eye with chante. She is very professional and kind person. I am very happy and in the future I will continue to go in this salon. I love my nails e I want to recommend it. ❤️
Thank you one more time. Nirusha save my summer holiday. My cat eye nails are beautiful. She took care of every details.
Thank you so much for your kind words, Beata! We’re delighted to hear that you love your cat eye nails and that Nirusha could make your summer holiday extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Unfortunately since management changed, so did the quality of the service. For 3 full years I have been a regular customer of Silanel Beauty, but since new management took over the quality of gel manicure in particular has been bad. I never had issues with gel infills before and after my last appointment the gel had to be taken off due to severe damage on some of my natural nails, which again was never the case before, on top of severely damaged and discoloured nails, one week after the appointment two gel nails randomly popped off and I had to go in to get a single nail repair. This never happened previously and I am long time consumer of high end beauty products so I know top skills and quality when I see it. Beyond poor quality, service in general lacks the type of experience that clients had before and it's no longer a mini luxury salon it once was. Needless to say I will not be returning.
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We would, however, like to clarify a few points. You mentioned that you have been having gel infills continuously for the past three years without giving your natural nails a break. During your appointments, we also discussed that you had experienced similar issues with your natural nails previously. Continuous gel application over a long period can weaken natural nails, which is why we always recommend taking a break from enhancements from time to time to allow the nails to recover. We would also like to clarify that we have not changed our gel products, brands, or the quality of the products we use. We continue to use the same professional, high-quality products that we have always used, and our application process remains the same. We understand your frustration and respect your opinion, but we also feel it’s important to provide this context. We truly value the loyalty you have shown us over the past three years, and we’re sorry that your most recent experience has left you feeling this way. If there is anything we can do to address your concerns or help improve how you feel about your experience, we would genuinely welcome the opportunity to discuss it with you. We always strive to provide the best service possible and appreciate all feedback that helps us improve.
Poor service and results. I booked an appointment weeks in advance, on the day I received a phone call to let me know my appointment would be delayed by 5min due to a staff change. I arrive and my appointment is delayed by another 40min before I even get seen to, and that’s only because I asked to do it myself - only a gel polish removal… so I was given the tools to soak my nails in foil by myself and only when another customer said she didn’t mind waiting did the lady actually do it for me. I was not offered any water or a drink during the 40min I waited before she started. I sat in the sun. There was one customer there so it was very plausible for the lady to have served us at the same time, considering the other customer happily stated she’d been 30min late to her own appointment I think it’s unreasonable that should have impacted my treatment so heavily. Nails cut Wonky and damaged by the removal treatment and wasn’t even offered a discount for the inconvenience. Will not be returning.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations. As soon as we became aware that one of our team members had to leave unexpectedly due to a family emergency, we contacted you straight away to explain the situation. We also offered to reschedule your appointment to the following day or another convenient date to avoid any waiting. You kindly chose to keep your appointment that day and confirmed you were happy to accept the expected delay. Also today, another client arrived significantly late for her appointment. But because it was her special day today. We explained the situation and asked if you were happy for us to fit your appointment around hers, and you again confirmed that waiting was not an issue. Had you let us know you were no longer happy to wait, we would have happily adjusted our schedule and prioritised your appointment. We’re sorry you left feeling disappointed, as that was never our intention. As a gesture of goodwill, we’d be delighted to offer you a complimentary service on your next visit. Please contact us directly we’d love the opportunity to make things right and welcome you back
Amazing lash lift. My lashes look longer, lifted, and natural. Great service, friendly staff, and a lovely salon. Highly recommend.
Amazing saloon great service and really happy with my nails, very professional and clean saloon. Done my nails by resh and I am really happy with service I received very welcoming atmosphere really recommend this one of the best salon in the area
Thank you for the kind words.
Hi I had a 20 minute normal polish manicure with Resh on Friday the 15th May it chipped on the very next day. My nails were also cut too short to what I wanted. The polish didn’t even last until Sunday the 17th May when I had to go somewhere. The work is not up to standard, and she doesn’t have the right technique and is not very experienced. If a normal polish doesn’t last up to 7 days then at least it should last 5 days. In Cyprus when I’m on holiday I get it done and it lasts 7 days. When Sara done my nails, it lasted 5 days or so. I might have to look for another beautician as I am reluctant to use their service again, unless Sara does my nails. So sorry I had to give this review but that’s how I feel.
When I attended the appointment, I discovered the business was no longer operating as Silanel Beauty and had in fact changed ownership and name to “Resh Beauty”. This information had not been updated on the booking system, and at no point prior to my appointment was I informed that the salon was under different management. In addition to this, the service I received was significantly below the standard I expected based on previous experiences at Silanel Beauty. The therapist who carried out the treatment appeared inexperienced and lacked confidence in basic aspects of the pedicure. Although she was polite, the quality of the treatment was poor. I also found it uncomfortable that members of staff were speaking to each other in another language throughout parts of the appointment while I was receiving the treatment, which made the experience feel unwelcoming.
Hi Eva, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. At the time of your appointment, the salon was going through a transition period following the change of ownership from Silanel Beauty to Resh Beauty. Unfortunately, some updates, including signage and booking platform information, were still in the process of being updated, and we apologise for any confusion this caused. We are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of the treatment. Your comments have been taken seriously and discussed internally with the team to ensure additional training and support are provided where needed. Regarding your concern about staff speaking in another language during the appointment, we completely understand how this may have made you feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. We have addressed this with our team and reminded all staff to remain mindful and professional in order to ensure every client feels comfortable and included throughout their visit. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve during this new chapter of the salon, and we hope we may have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
Love this place! Always a great service
Thank you so much for your kind words, Molly! We’re really happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Love this place!
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re delighted you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
